A whole heap ‘o’ new memes

I recently discovered, through Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workship, an awesome new blog called My So Called Chaos. Last Friday Miss Angie participated in three different memes, all of which I thought were really cool, so this week I’m going to combine them into one awesome post!

First up: Happy hour!

As far as I can tell, this is just an opportunity to say what you’re happy about this week. Which is awesome. I can always use an excuse to focus on the positive!

I am happy that I made it through this week of exhaustion and stress!

I am happy that tomorrow I get to go on a doggy playdate with a new friend!

I am happy that I am married to the sweetest man on the planet, who takes such good care of me! (For more on why this is on my mind, read this post. Please do. It’s powerful. It’s OK, I’ll wait. *whistles* OK, back and feeling…well…feeling? Onward!)

I am happy that my puppy and I had one of our best weeks at agility! So fun to see a jump forward in progress after weeks of feeling stalled!

I am happy that my final class with three students went well. It was fun. The dogs were good. Everyone was happy. That’s how training should be!

I am happy that this weekend I can go to a dog show and not only see dogs compete in conformation, agility, rally, and formal obedience, but hopefully meet potential new clients! I want to wear a sign that says “Come here for dog training!” Think that would be tacky?

Hmm, as I look back through that’s a little skewed towards dog-oriented happies. Well…I guess that says something about me I already knew!

Next up: Dear So and So…

This just looks fun and therapeutic *rubs hands in glee*

Dear brain,

wtcrap?? I KNOW you’re tired. You tell me all day long. I’m listening. But you gotta work with me. You know those long stretches at night when I lie down and cuddle up to my hubby and puppy and don’t move for hours? That’s your chest to rest. Sleep. Recuperate. So if you could stop running and running and running during that time and just settle down, I think we’d both be happier.

OK?

OK.

Thanks,

your body

Dear office,

I appreciate you hiring me to do structural engineering when I only had a mechanical engineering degree (and a useless math one). It is what I wanted to do, and I still love the work. But I just cannot handle the stress and the time. I wish it were different. So I will be leaving within the year, to change my life and do more than just get through the days.

This is your heads up. I want to do right by you.

-an exhausted employee

Dear Toby,

I love you. You’re an awesome puppy. Really. But what is up with the last few nights? You know how we let you out right before bed to do your business? And then come up and settle in for the night? Where did the scratching to go back out 30 minutes later come from? Please take care of all your business before we go upstairs. And while I do love you licking me awake, please only do so after my alarm has gone off.

And thanks for your hard work in agility this week. It was noticed and appreciated.

Love you!

-your mama (woof!)

mmmmk, awesome. That is fun!

Last meme is pretty simple: Follow Me Fridays

You put up the link to your blog, and then click on the big ol’ listing of blogs and find some new ones to follow! Hopefully others will find yours and decide you’re awesome. If someone follows you, follow them back (just common politeness). The more you follow, the more followers you get! And we all know how obsessed with followers I am…

So that’s it! If you want to play along click on any of the pictures to go to headquarters. Add your story, add your link, and have some fun!

Just 5.5 hours to go til the weekend! Yee-haw!

**Edit**

I just found another meme…similar to “Follow me Friday” called…wait for it…Friday Follow!

If you hadn’t guessed the idea is basically the same. It’s simple, I’m finding lots of fun blogs through my other investigations, so I’m gonna play along with this one, too!

8 Comments

Filed under Dear So and So..., Follow Me Fridays, Friday Happy Hour

8 responses to “A whole heap ‘o’ new memes

  1. Hi there! Just popping in to follow your blog on Friday Follow. Hope you can visit mine!

    Bridgette Groschen
    The Groschen Goblins
    http://www.groschengoblins.com/

  2. I would love to try agility with Ginger. She needs a job being part border collie. Maybe one day I’ll have the time!

    • It is so much fun! As long as you can find a good trainer. There are a lot of bad ones around here :P

      It is the ONE ACTIVITY I do just for me. Dog training is also for me somewhat, but it’s part that and part earning $$ :-P I find an hour a week for it. Of course, that means no practice, but, uh…*cough*

  3. hi – following you back from friday follow! I’ve written several dear so and so letters to our puppy too!

    • How fun! If you couldn’t tell, I’m slightly fond of dogs :)

      Yay! I’m either already following you or wrote you a comment to say I couldn’t find an RSS sign up…I’m writing from an iPhone so I can’t tell…

  4. I went to a dog show once as a teenager. (my friend showed her dog) We had a great time. I used to show my cat when I was a kid.

    Good luck on the job front! Stress is not good for anyone.

  5. Kat

    My cat signals that me it is time to wake up by standing next to my head, putting his nose on my forhead and purring as loud as he can. It is like a mini earthquake to my brain.

    • HAHAHA! I have never heard of that one! My puppy helpfully decided to wake me up this morning…at 6:30AM. I almost killed him. Since I was out volunteering til close to midnight.

Leave a Reply

