Friday Fun + Give Away Day!

Dear weather gods,

Please choose a season. Preferably a warm, sunny one. The inch of hail covering my car yesterday when I went outside was a bit disturbing for April.

Also, you could let up on Chicago. You have caused my hubby and me to miss flights one too many times.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sun-seeker

***********************************************************************

Dear new students,

You are awesome! That was the most fun I’ve had in a class in awhile. Thanks for giving me something to look forward every Thursday to for the next 6 weeks!

Your happy trainer

***********************************************************************

Dear back/neck/sciatic nerve,

Please stop hurting. Please? I promise that tomorrow I will spend an hour doing nothing but letting someone else make you feel better at Massage Envy. But I would like to be able to get through today w/o the constant pain. (Please?)

Hopeful

PS Thank you for not causing my leg to buckle last night in class. Way to be good for an hour :-)

***********************************************************************

Dear readers,

Don’t forget to enter my give away! Today’s the last day to enter, and right now you’d have a (roughly) 50-50 chance of winning! I promise the prizes are awesome :-D I also promise that after tonight I will stop mentioning it ;-)

Excited gifter

***********************************************************************

Actually in a good mood this morning..maybe because it IS morning so nothing’s had a chance to happen yet :-D I’m scraping for things to write about for Dear So and So (since I usually use it to vent ;-).

(10 minutes later) Yup, that was it. The so-early-nothing-has-happened thing. Guess I’m not done with Dear So and So…

Dear three-lettered-friend,

You don’t know how lucky you still are to be in one piece. It’s a good thing I have a lot of self-control. Please stop changing things that cause me to restart all of my calcs on the day the calc book is due. I will do it, but you d@mn well better not blame me if the book isn’t done due to this change. I already refused to start over once due to an unnecessary change you proposed yesterday, but I guess it was in vain. These changes would be less annoying if they weren’t going directly against things our boss has told us. Please, when we decide something just accept it, stop going back and questioning ad-infinium. Also, your “fast and stupid” work style means that I no longer trust anything that comes out of your mouth, because you’ve not really seriously considered it, and I know there’s a 50-50 chance you’ll rescind it and decide you were wrong anyway.

your “subordinate” for just 3 more little weeks…

PS I realize you (finally) had a good catch. If it wasn’t for all the other ones that weren’t good I’ve been dealing with I wouldn’t be upset. Also if it wasn’t the day the book was due that you thought about this. But mainly that first point.

***********************************************************************

OK. That feels better.

I am happy that I only have 3 weeks to go!

I am happy that I get to “draw” names for my first give-away this evening!

I am happy that my hubby is finally home!

I am happy that yesterday I got, not one, but two new clients!

I am happy that I have another Sunday afternoon doggy playdate on the beach with a friend scheduled!

I am happy that both of my classes this week went really well and helped me remember the joy of training!

I am happy that every single client I have met with this week went out of their way to express out-loud how much progress they saw and how incredibly happy with my services they were!

I am happy that I got a little tiny job that will be fun and hopefully open the door to more!

I am happy that I got to see some of my favorite coworkers yesterday, who I thought would be at their remote location until after I was gone!

See? Happy! That’s way more happy than I can usually pull out! :-D And that was non-stop without really trying!

Aloha, y’all!

My aloha Friday question for you:

If you could enter a give-away with any prize possible, what would be your ideal prize?

Mine are not super common, good fiction books would be the first (hence the topic of my give-away…). I love to read and I love recommendations and I just love love love owning books. Another great one would be puppy-stuff. Treats, toys, training tools, I love it all! I go into a pet store and I can’t leave!

How ’bout you? Let me know in the comments!

And finally, below I’ll put up the pics for Friday Follow and Follow-Me-Friday. That’s all the effort those two take :-D

If you want to play along with any of these memes, just click on the buttons to go to the host site!

(And don’t forget to go enter my give away!)

12 Comments

Filed under Aloha Friday, Dear So and So..., Follow Me Fridays, Friday Happy Hour

12 responses to “Friday Fun + Give Away Day!

  1. cool! sounds like it was a happy week for you :-) hmm…if i could get any giveaway prize, i think it would be a new stroller or crib!

  2. Hello !! Stopping in from FF !

    Love your Blog !

    Follow me @ The3Bishops.blogspot.com

    Happy Friday !

  3. That WAS fun :) Thanks for visiting me…sorry it took me so long to get to you! Have a great day!

  4. I agree. Wish the weather would make up it’s mind already. Need some sun soon.

  5. 2 weeks all paid vacation in Hawaii on the main Island or a resort on a private island. Now to think of it that resort sounds better…
    My Fridays Links for you. This time I have two, Introducing a new type of blog “On The Go”. and then AF on my At Home my family blog

  6. Glad you are seeking massage therapy for relief – I was just thinking ‘that woman NEEDS a massage’ as I read that you were going to get one! As a massage therapist myself, I can never say enough about the power of massage :-)

    Sending sunbeams your way… even if they’re just mental :-)

  7. Oh goodness, a massage sounds heavenly right about now.

    Also, this is why you should move down here. It’s sunny and beautiful and then we could go to the (warm) beach and play with puppies (once you help me get one).

    Ummm… give aways…. I never win those things so I’m not sure.
    Oh, I know, a PhD (accredited of course). Or a Masters. Or a vacation. Or money. Or a massage. Or books. Or… anything really.

    Oh, and I miss you. :) Have a good day.

  8. Oh, I feel your pain on the sciatica. Ow. :(

    I like the answer Harriet gave. Cash without taxes would be an awesome giveaway prize.

  9. Mother Nature so doesnot give a rip about what we mortals would like- sigh- but I hear a’ on the missing flight stuff- EVERY FLIPPIN few days- it’s been me, been my husband- it’s CRAP! Happy FF- I am sooo following you now- hope you can stop by my place soon ;-)

  10. Something brand name or some kind of personal pampering product….pedicure, facial, etc.
    http://www.twin-spiration.com

  11. Right now my idea prize is a 15 inch laptop

Leave a Reply

