Delicious Enchiladas

Mmmmm, enchilladas….I’ve never been a fan..until I found these! They’re even relatively healthy (you know, in my life) because they use turkey instead of ground beef.

Get together your ingredients:

~10 Tortillas
Shredded Cheese (to taste)
1 Green Pepper
1lb-ish of Ground Turkey
2 Cans of Enchilada Sauce

(I was making a half-batch, so there is less of all the ingredients)

Chop your pepper:

Set that aside and “brown” your turkey:

Stir the enchilada sauce in with the turkey and let simmer:

Add a handful of cheese to the meat mixture:

Stir in and add green peppers:

You’re ready to assemble!

(No, of course I didn’t clean off my counter and carefully arrange the photo angleĀ  to hide the mess!)

Pour sauce on the bottom of the pan, then put some meat mixture into a tortilla, wrap it up, and put that in the pan:

Assemble the rest of your enchiladas, cover in sauce, add more cheese,

and bake at 375 for about 12-15 minutes, or until the cheese is melty and delicious. The meat’s already been cooked so there’s nothing to worry about safety-wise.

Serve and ENJOY!

(Note, a couple are missing..they were too delicious to wait and photograph.)

6 Comments

Filed under Recipes

6 responses to “Delicious Enchiladas

  1. Ooooh Those look great! I’m gonna try that. I need to stop eating the same thing EVERY WEEK.

  2. those look amazing! i bet they are pretty healthy too. i noticed your enchilida sauce was like red… the kind i’ve used is green. i wonder what the difference is? i’ll have to add these to our next menu. :)

  3. Those look so nummy! Thanks for the recipe.

    We always use ground turkey for everything. It’s so much better for you.

    Have a great day!

  4. Hey Honey,

    YUMMY!

    I love enchilada’s. I usually make them with sliced chicken breast, but they look and sound so good that I’ll have to see if I can find some turkey. It’s harder to find here than in the USA, so I’ll have to go hunting. Lol!

    Mwah x x x

  5. Hey, I gave you a much-deserved award on my blog this morning. Passing on the love :)
    http://kidsareteachers.blogspot.com/2010/04/blog-award-for-me.html

  6. Pingback: Enchiladas Anyone? | Just My Blog

Leave a Reply

