Friday – the fat edition

Well HELLO lovelies! Let us take a trip down meme lane…

Dear new manager,

Thank you for hiring me! I am loving this job! I was actually kind of bummed because I didn’t get to go in yesterday. And Wednesday, when my shift was up, I didn’t want to leave, so you let me stay an extra hour. So cool! Can’t wait to see y’all again tonight!

your newest employee

***********************************************************************

Dear self,

Yo! You are trying to lose weight, here! And you were doing so good! I mean, kinda, but you were forming healthier habits and you actually lost. wtcrap happened? And why oh why did you stop and buy those cheetos? Well, now your shopping for the week is done, and no more, I mean it! There will only be healthy food in this house…once you’ve finished the cheetos and cookies…and coke totally counts as healthy…

Signed, try harder

***********************************************************************

Dear garden bed,

Please complete yourself. My hubby has a hard week ahead, and then we’re out of town the next two weekends. I’d like to get plants in the ground BEFORE June, so if you could just throw those last few screws together I’d be forever grateful. Or if you make us work on you, please, just slide together effortlessly. Your choice. I’m flexible.

your excited soon-to-be-user

***********************************************************************

Nothing like some letters to pretend things will change! I’m just going to sneak this next one in the middle here and hope you don’t notice it…

Real quick now:

Last week: 139.0
This week: 140.0
Difference: + 1.0

*sigh* Must…keep…good…habits. I hate exercising. Hate it. But now at work I throw around 30 pound bags of dog food and stand all day. That’s going to help, right? I mean, if I can stop eating crap all other times?

I will do better next week. Promise to try.

Now come on, you’ve seen my post of shame, go to either host and link up and try it out yourself! What’s the worst that happens? I’ve already done it! Alrighty, then!

Alright, a new meme…’cause I just can’t get enough!

1. Take your pick…date night, girls night out, or night out alone?

Hmmm, this one’s a bit weird for me…’cause normally I’d pick a night alone, what with nights alone being the most relaxing thing on the planet. But it says night out. Which means it’s gonna be a wee bit stressful no matter what. I’m thinking girls night out, only because my grrrrrls don’t live by me anymore :'( If I could get either to move their lazy butts over here, I would spend a night out with them in a heartbeat!!

2. Can you touch your nose with your tongue?

Why yes I can, thank you for asking. This is a talent so oft under-appreciated.

3. What is your favorite flower and why?

I don’t know! I really like flowers with two colors in the petals, like one near the center and then one farther out…and no dinky tiny flowers, I like the big ones. But I don’t really have a specific one…or if I do I can’t think of it. Hubby could probably name it, he’s better at remembering such things :-)

4. If you could go back in time, what advice would you give yourself?

Do what you love, not what gives you the status you feel you need. You have always loved animals. Always. The only thing that has changed is which animal is the focal of the obsession (it started as cats). So please, just because people go “ooooh!” when you say you’re an engineering student, and you had a great HS physics teacher and super crappy bio teacher…don’t stay in a program you hate..for the entirety of college! Here’s a hint: if you hate the school for it, you’re probably not going to love the job for it…

5. If you won the lottery, what is the very first thing you would do?

Ooooh, this one is hard! But probably open a SD training school. I’d love to do that! And with not having to worry about income, I could! And send my hubby down to umpire camp so he can try that out as a career. And buy a new house with a soaker tub. Mmmmm, soaker tub. Mmmm….. And maids! Hire maids!

Oh, and, um, give to charity. Of course. *cough*

And naturally, this is all after I finish screaming. :-D

OK, well that’s it for today, got to get myself together and run off to a private training session. Take care, y’all!!

5 Comments

Filed under Dear So and So..., Five Question Friday, Friday Fatties

5 responses to “Friday – the fat edition

  1. A gain always sucks! I vowed to only weigh in once a week and last week I weighed in, in between only to find a one pound gain and it really ruined my night. It’s probably water weight but pfffft! It still sucks! Man, I have to lose my weight!!!!!

  2. Ugh – gains are the worst. Keep the faith – you can do it!

  3. Love all your answers,so fun!!! I love your blog, too cute! Hope you have a great weekend!

  4. Hey Sweetie,

    You said it yourself, now that you’re moving around more at a job you enjoy, you’ll probably find the weight will come flying off. Think positive Darl, you can do it!

    Mwah x x x

  5. I am so happy that your new job is going well. How exciting! I was thinking about you and wondering how everything was going and it sucks that I’ve been so busy and haven’t even had the chance to turn my computer on most nights!
    Sucks about the poung gain but hey at least it wasn’t like 7. right? That’s the accountability is nice thoug right?!?

Leave a Reply

