Twilight and heat wave and muslims, oh my!

I really want to go see the Twilight movie. But I have no one to go see it with. And going to a movie alone seems…less enjoyable. Maybe I’ll just wait until I can kick the hubby out some evening and rent it at home…I did enjoy watching the other movies at home alone. And I didn’t feel bad wasting money to see them. :-P

I just finished reading the Twilight series. For the third time. I just picked up the first book for the first time at the end of March. This is an obsession. Oh well, it’s better than many obsessions out there!

My new garden box was doing AWESOME. Until I watered it for 5 hours (forgot while I went to work). And then didn’t the next day, because I figured it had plenty. And then it was RIDICULOUSLY HOT today and when I looked outside in the afternoon everything was all wilty. Crap. Hope I didn’t lose all my cucumbers/zucchini. Ironically, the melons are doing great!

I would like to smack whoever came up with “It’s a dry heat.” Ninety degrees is easier to handle in places where homes have air conditioning!

Of course, there are those crazies who love the sun. A friend’s facebook status: “[Friend’s name] just had 4.5 minutes of hot, passionate, unprotected sun! I usually have such good safe sun practices too…but it seemed like so much fun…and everyone else is doing it……*sigh* Next time I’ll use sunscreen.” HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I mean, she’s crazy, but at least she’s funny and crazy!

Speaking of things that made me laugh: Go watch this (or maybe the thingy below will work).

The Daily Show With Jon Stewart Mon – Thurs 11p / 10c
Wish You Weren’t Here
www.thedailyshow.com
Daily Show Full Episodes Political Humor Tea Party

The best parts comes after minute 3. For example, Robert Spencer: “No other religious system makes rules for people who are outside the religion, but Islamic law does.” John Stewart: “What??? So I guess in your town I can go buy booze on a Sunday to bring to Adam and Steve’s wedding reception?” Or how ’bout: “What??? One of the tenants of Islam is to spread Islam? That would be like if Christians went places and built churches to, quote, “Go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit,” Matthew 28:19, OR “And he said unto them go ye into the world and preach the gospel to every creature,” Mark 16:15, OR “And he sent them out to preach the kingdom of God,” Luke 9:2 OR “He commanded us to preach to the people and to testify that he is the one whom God appointed as judge of the living and the dead,” Acts 10:42, OR “And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in the whole world as a testimony to all nations and the end will come.”” *snort* *laugh* *giggle*

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Twilight and heat wave and muslims, oh my!

  1. You have to go see Eclipse on the big screen, I’ve seen it twice already and don’t really think it will be the same at home.

    I’ll go with you! =)

Leave a Reply

