Monday Minute!

I think this is my very first Monday Minute! I’m excited to play along :-D (I’m even more excited I have time to blog!)

Who was your high school Sweet Heart?

This sweet hubby of mine :-D That’s right, we started dating in high school. Barely. He had just graduated. I had one year to go. We’d known each other-ish for two years before that. I always hated that I was dating my HS sweetheart, because you know what people say about that, and I am obsessive about strangers’ opinions. But I wasn’t going to break up with him just because of that, when everything was going well! And five years later, I married him! And another two years after that (in a week!) all is still going so very, very well :-D

What is your favorite vegetable to eat?

Corn! Most definitely corn! If only I could get some good ears from my garden…

Though the zucchini bread I just made from fresh garden zucchini is awesome!!

Do you plan on dressing up for Halloween, if yes, what do you have in mind?

Not at the moment. I try to blend in. It’s hard when in costume :-P Last year we were all pirates. And by, “we were all” I mean me, the hubby, and Toby :-D He was adorable. This year, if he’s shaggy, he can be an ewok, since we’re always told he looks like one!

Are you a reality show junkie? If so, what is your guilty pleasure?

Kind of…it depends. I like the competition ones, like Design Star or Project Runway! I also enjoy Say Yes To The Dress…because it just makes me happy. Sometimes I’ll try other shows on those channels, but for the most part I could take or leave them. I have a lot more time in front of the TV now, so sometimes I’ll try them, but it’s more a “I want background TV” than “I must know what happens!”

What year did you graduate high school?

2004. I’m a baby. :-P

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Monday Minute

One response to “Monday Minute!

  1. I love zucchini bread. I don’t think my mom has made any this year. Can’t wait until she does.

Leave a Reply

