Getting my *random* on!

That’s right, folks, it’s time for Random Tuesday Thoughts! I know, I know, try to contain your excitement, I’m about to let my random fly!

Look at the shiny new button! I love it! Just as random and fugly as the last one, but with a modern twist! Now click on it to go link up with your own random!

***********************************************************************

Have you ever had a friend that you really want to be happy for, but they’re being such a moron they’re making it virtually impossible to be their friend, let alone be happy for them? Yeah. I hate that.

***********************************************************************

I need to give Toby a bath. Because we are going to see a new client today. Yes, we. This woman called and asked if I could come over with my dog to introduce them to clicker training! Kind of a random request, but hey, I’m game! Now I just hope to god that Toby performs well and isn’t totally distracted by the kid. I don’t actually practice with my dog all that much…he’s a pet, he’s well-trained enough for me, he is not an intelligent dog who needs loads of mental exercise, and I train other people’s dogs all.the.time! Sometimes Usually I just want to have some random fun with him, instead of working!

***********************************************************************

I can’t stop thinking about babies.

***********************************************************************

I finally got hooked back up on Twitter! I have tried before, but I have a hard time keeping up with it. Maybe if I got some followers…*hint hint*! ;-)

***********************************************************************

I have discovered a problem with gardening. Spiders. Namely, monster spiders creating GIANT webs between my two garden boxes so I am too scared to can’t walk between them!

***********************************************************************

My random amusing quote of the day yesterday:  “As a mother who breastfed all four of her children I strongly believe boob jobs should be bulk billed by medicare.. Imagine if everytime a father had a child his penis got smaller, floopier and everytime he looked in a mirror he was horrified with what was left of his manhood.”

I can’t decide if it’s funny or sad, but it’s definitely true! And either way, I choose to giggle :-D

***********************************************************************

My kitty is adorable. So is my puppy. And now I get virtually non-stop cuddles! Life is good.

***********************************************************************

I love that on the Colbert Report last week, the vice president of the United States carried around a box of free hot dogs and distributed them to the troops who made up the audience. How cool is that? That he’d be willing to put him self in such a “lowly” position, and play it up and have fun with it, is just awesome.

***********************************************************************

I think I shall cut off the random there, and go bathe my puppy. I’m sure as soon as I hit “publish” I’ll remember all the random things that have been floating in my head all week, but that’s OK!

(This was my first post participating in the fun meme Word Up, Yo! The word of the week is “random,” and I just couldn’t ignore that!)

3 Comments

Filed under Companions, Life, Random Thoughts Tuesday

3 responses to “Getting my *random* on!

  1. This was my first Word Up, Yo participation too, because I could not NOT write about random.
    PS I am also a Trekkie (TNG all the way though, have to clarify)

  2. liz

    that boob job quote is too much! though a very valid comparison! thanks for joining in!

Leave a Reply

