It’s Halloween, let kids be kids!

I love, love, love this blog post, titled, “My son is gay.”

It goes on to say:

Or he’s not. I don’t care. He is still my son. And he is 5. And I am his mother. And if you have a problem with anything mentioned above, I don’t want to know you.

It’s written by a woman whose 5 year old son chose to dress up as Daphne (from Scooby Doo) for Halloween about the bullying he received..not from the kids..from the parents. I love her viewpoint. Love it!

If you think that me allowing my son to be a female character for Halloween is somehow going to ‘make’ him gay then you are an idiot. Firstly, what a ridiculous concept. Secondly, if my son is gay, OK. I will love him no less. Thirdly, I am not worried that your son will grow up to be an actual ninja so back off.

Now go read the whole thing and show her some love! Don’t let her think all people are as stupid as Moms A, B and C!

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “It’s Halloween, let kids be kids!

  1. Loved this too. Will most definitely go give support.

    It never fails to annoy me – how idiotic “people” can be.

Leave a Reply

