I hate being sick

Really. I do. I HATE being sick. Probably made worse by the fact that I never used to get sick.

Then I spent two years living set at super-high-stress-level and my immune system said f*** this and took off.

So now I’m sick an average amount. Which feels like a lot to me.

What I hate most about being sick? The lose-lose situation.

See, being sick totally drains me of energy (who doesn’t get this way?). So I just want to lay down. Because even sitting up is exhausting.

But.

When I’m sick I’m almost always congested. And laying down makes that worse, and so makes all my symptoms (which currently include congestion, itchy throat and ears, and the feeling that my head is going to explode from pressure but that might be OK because maybe then my ears would stop hurting) so much worse.

So. Feel more exhausted? Or feel more symptom-y?

I just love that life is full of choices..

*cough* *hack* *wheeze*

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “I hate being sick

  1. Erica

    Ohhhhhhh. Poor sweetie. I wish I could make it feel better. Just get some cute cuddles (from all three of your men) and hopefully it will ease up soon. Tell Nathan hi for me.

    <3s you

  2. Yuck. I hate that for you. Sick is no damn fun.

    Soup, movies, hopefully drugs – good luck.

Leave a Reply

