Holy CRAP!

I know, feminine title, right?

I don’t even care. Guess what just happened?

I’ve been getting sick of my pet store job and the complete lack of respect we are shown. And you all know I’ve been feeling purposeless and frustrated at the holding pattern my life is currently in because I won’t stop whining about it. So last night I started looking through the education job listings on Craigslist. I did this when I first quit my engineering job, but then I had no recent teaching experience so no one was interested. Since then I’ve tutored my friend’s daughter (and occaisionally her friend) and tutored online, so now I have something to put on a resume.

On Craigslist I found a great looking teaching/tutoring job only 10 minutes away. Part time working with either a group of junior high kids or HS kids one-on-one in math. I came to my computer, prepped my resume specially for it, wrote a cover letter, bit my lip, and sent it off, expecting that to be the end of it for at least a week or two. I put it out of my mind.

Until 19 minutes later, when I received a request for an interview tomorrow or the next day.

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

I need to go try on my old engineering clothes! Those are my professional ones…but I might have outgrown them a wee bit :-P Hope I can piece together an outfit!

Wish me luck!

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “Holy CRAP!

  1. WHEE! You can do it girl! You are a total rock star!

  2. Wishing you the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

