Happy Blogiversary to ME!

Yesterday the hubby and I went out to dinner. And he looked into my eyes and said, “Can you believe it was a year ago Tuesday that we went to the Olympics together?” in a romantic, so-much-has-happened-since kind of way.

To which I immediately responded, “Wait, you mean I’ve been blogging for a year already!?”

The dreamy look drained out of his eyes pretty fast.

But he’s an awesome hubby, so then he grabbed his phone and looked up the date of my first post, and lo-and-behold, it was the next day!

Sure is a good thing he brought it up, or I might have missed it!

So much has changed in the past year, but it’s been a good one. And my mini-bloggy family has helped. So thanks y’all.

To really thank you and shamelessly pander for new reading material ideas, I’m stealing Corey’s idea for a give away. This means you can basically double your chances of winning the same prize! (And then follow her because she was one of my first bloggy addictions that got me into the whole thing and is awesome. Plus I’ve actually won stuff from her! Extra awesomeness!)

So, the prize: $10 to Amazon.com!

Nothing too fancy. Just enough to have some fun :-D

How to enter? Leave me a comment telling me either a book you have read recently and enjoyed or a book you would buy with the Amazon gift certificate/card/digital promise of moolah.

That’s it.

Please enter, and enjoy!

UPDATE:  Well, I guess I shouldn’t post in a hurry late at night (for me) because I leave out important info. The drawing will be Monday (a week from now) around..let’s say…noon. So you have til then to enter!

14 Comments

Filed under Books, Give Aways, Life

14 responses to “Happy Blogiversary to ME!

  1. Whoo! Go girl! (What day are you pulling a name? I’ll pimp the giveaway when I pull on Friday if you want.)

    I’m reading Little Bee. I recently read Water for Elephants. Loved both. xoxo

  2. Aubreylaine

    I would buy a nice copy of “To Kill a Mockingbird”, my favorite book but it is falling apart and I’d love to get a hard copy.
    aubreyfick at yahoo dot com

  3. Erica

    Hmmmmm…. a new book that you haven’t read that you may like…

    This is hard because my Nook got stolen so I haven’t been reading as much as before. I’ve been on a Brandon Sanderson kick for a bit though so I’ll have to say either the Mistborn series or Warbreaker. Either of those are really good. He writes a lot of straight up fantasy but then changes something significant. One example is that Mistborns magic system is based on ingested metals and Warbreakers is based on color. But I like him for his world and character building. Everything has so much depth.
    :)
    I hope that helps. I’m on the lookout for new books too so I’ll let you know if I find anything (and I wouldn’t mind you doing the same for me what with your good taste in reading and all).
    <3

  4. Amy

    OK…is that a shih tzu in your banner up there? I have an adorable shih tzu!!! And I’m psyched by other shih tzu owners. Anyway… :)

    I just read SPEAK by Laurie Halse Anderson and loved it! :)

    Happy blogoversary! :)

  5. Well, I’ve never read your blog before so I have no idea what you like, but I just got “Wading Home” by Rosalyn Story which is about Hurricane Katrina. I haven’t read it yet, but it looks good and it was free! :) If I am the lucky winner I have no idea what I’ll buy, but I’ll drag out the happiness of shopping for a long time! :)

  6. Cynthia M

    Just finished reading “The Exiled Queen” by Cinda Williams Chima. Totally need some escapism lately and this has provided it in spades.

    Now onto the CS Lewis book that has finally made it to the top of my reading pile. Oh and Corey is totally AWESOME! Glad to find your blog.

  7. Anne

    I haven’t really liked anything I’ve read lately (not hated any of it, just can’t recommend any of it) but I’ve been eying Karen Armstrong’s latest book so that’s probably what I’d get with an Amazon gift card.

  8. fighting for my children

    Corey sent me over via her blog. I am reading the therapeutic touch by Delores Krieger. PHD. RN. I hope I win that would b cool :) have a good weekend.

  9. fighting for my children

    I just read ur write up down the side. One of my dreams is to become a dog trainer :)

    • Go for it! I went through Animal Behavior College, a relatively inexpensive program that gives you a good covering of the basics. It’s not really enough on its own, but if you’ve got a knack it’s a good starting place!

      And thanks for stopping by :)

  10. Tiruba

    I loooooove books. I’d get the 2nd book in the Hunger Games series that I can’t seem to find locally.

  11. ehsquared

    I love reading. The most recent book I have read is Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Andersen. It was really good!

Leave a Reply

