WTHW Just Under the Deadline

I have decided I’m going to lose weight.

Again. Because it didn’t work the last 27 times.

I have set a goal. 10 pounds in 10 weeks. Nothing groundbreaking. But significant.

So now, every day, my hubby and I are each exercising at lest 15 minutes.

We can run. We can elliptical (we have one in our house). We can Wii Fit. Those are our basic options at this point. But whatever we do, it has to be for at least 15 continuous minutes (or 15 minutes of actual exercise on Wii Fit).

And then, at the end of the day, we weigh in on the Wii Fit together.

Because it totally graphs things for us. And I like graphs. And stamps. You get to stamp a calendar. Have I mentioned I’m goal oriented?

Anyway.

We are on day 4. I just finished another workout. Just Wii Fit, because I had physical therapy and my knees are really hurting, so I figured impact exercise or really wide range of motion was not the way to go.

And you know what?

My weight went up again.

In fact, my weight has gone up every! single! day!

WHAT THE HELL??????

I’m being good! I’m eating less! (Purposely trying to not eat out of boredom or when I’m just a little hungry or in the evenings. Portioning smaller and waiting to see how I feel before getting more. Etc.)

I’m exercising! OK, it’s wimpy, pathetic amounts of exercise, but still! For me it’s a lot! (And, total excuse time, because of CFS I’ve been told not to do more than 15 minutes in one go, because it’ll use up my energy reserves too fast.) So, you know, for me this is good!

Sure as hell better than I have been…and yet my weight held steady for 6 months before.

So why did I gain 2.5 pounds over the last 4 days???

I know it’s not much. I know things can fluctuate. But seriously.

Every.

Single.

Day.

It has gone up.

It’s not fluctuating. It’s increasing.

Grrrrrrrrr.

This trend had better stop. I’m getting angry!

This is why people are not meant to exercise…

PS Go enter my give away for $10 to Amazon! And then go enter Corey’s giveaway for the exact same thing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, What the Hell Wednesday

Leave a Reply

