Summer Pasta Salad

It’s not summer yet, but yesterday we got some actual sun! It was gorgeous! And while meeting with a client in their yard, I was warm. Aaaaaaaaaah.

So with that warmth, I decided to bring out my summery pasta salad for dinner.

I was so excited for it I forgot to take pictures, like I did with my delicious enchiladas, but luckily, given my laziness, this is a simple recipe.

Ingredients

  • (1) 14-16 oz package of whole wheat corkscrew pasta
  • ~1/2 pound of salami (cut in 2 or 3 thick slices)
  • ~1/2 pound of pepperoni (cut in 2 or 3 thick slices)
  • ~1/2 an onion
  • (1 or 2) 14 oz package(s) of blue cheese crumbles
  • caesar dressing (to taste)

1) Cook pasta to desired level of doneness and drain.

2) Chop onion into small pieces. Chop salami and pepperoni into small-ish (~1/4″) cubes.

3) Mix pasta, salami, pepperoni, onion, and blue cheese in a large mixing bowl. Add caesar dressing and mix until entire salad is coated.

4) There is no 4. That’s it. Enjoy!

This is such a cool, refreshing salad. If you’re not a big onion fan, the saleslady today suggested adding grapes instead, which I think also sounds quite good! If you try it, let me know what you think.

And hey, it may not be the healthiest of meals, but it’s better than lots!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Recipes

Leave a Reply

