Life in bullet points

  • I got the best. Toby cuddles. EVER this morning.
  • I went to the orthopedist. He said there is nothing visibly wrong on my x-rays. For once I’d like to just break a leg so something could be visibly wrong.
  • School is going well. I’m an over-achiever, so I’m working ahead as much as I can. Which isn’t much. But it’s nice to feel productive.
  • Downside of school online – I can’t pepper the teacher with questions without it being blatantly obvious that I’m “that student.” I miss being able to stay after to ask a quick question or drop by office hours to clarify an assignment.
  • School is completely different when you’re studying something you care about.
  • Right now I’m studying one thing I find fascinating (Linguistics of Early Childhood..basically, how children learn something as vast and complex as language with no apparent concerted effort) and one thing I don’t really care about (Audiology, how to diagnose hearing loss and help people use as much of their residual hearing as possible)
  • Companions is doing well. My most recent class started with 5 students (my absolute max) and the one starting tomorrow has 4 (my comfortable max). w00t.
  • I am very sleepy and run down. I’m not entirely sure why. It probably has something to do with being sick for two weeks and still doing everything.
  • I really hate being run down from working <20 hours a week. True, now I’m doing school, but that’s not really much time. Tutoring wants to increase my hours this summer, but I don’t want to overload. My definition of overload is low.
  • Baby fever sucks. It was gone for a couple weeks. A couple wonderful, relaxing weeks. Then a friend put up maternity photos (she’s 37 weeks pregnant). Hello, hormones!
  • My puppy is adorable. No baby could ever out-cute my puppy.
  • Sorry for the lack of posting. I’ll try to suck less in the future. But no promises.
Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

