Doggie Joy

Dogs bring joy. They just do. How can you look into puppy eyes and not feel flooded with love?

You can’t.

That’s right.

So I figured, we need more puppy joy. Why don’t I spread some?

Enjoy.

First up, I Has A Sweet Potato.

This makes me laugh until I flipping cry. Tears streaming down my face as I choke through laughter. I’m just grateful I haven’t peed while reading it yet.

A sample:

Dog: I am starving.
Me: Actually, no. You aren’t starving. You get two very good meals a day. And treats. And Best Beloved fed you extra food while I was gone.
Dog: STARVING.
Me: I saw you get fed not four hours ago! You are not starving.
Dog: Pity me, a sad and tragic creature, for I can barely walk, I am so starving. WOE.
Me: I am now ignoring you.
Dog: STARVING.
Dog: Did you hear me? I am starving.
Dog: Are you seriously ignoring me? Fine.

[There is a pause, during which the dog exits the room in a pointed manner.]

[From the kitchen, there comes a noise like someone is eating a baseball bat.]

It gets better. Oh. So. Much. Better. Go. Laugh. Cry. Try your best not to pee.

And if that doesn’t do it for you…this dog REALLY wants the stranger on the park bench to throw a stick for him.

That is one determined dog!

This looks exactly like something Toby would do. Exactly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dogs

Leave a Reply

