Laugh and dance

I love songs that make me laugh. Not songs done by comedians and the like. But when a song is clever? It earns my admiration. Here are some of my favorites (Fair warning, all of these songs are country. But give them a chance, they are awesome!):

Girls Lie Too – Terri Clark

I’m sorry, but this music video wins because it features Captain Jack Sparrow. Not to mention it is happy and dancey and makes me giggle every time, even though I can’t really relate to most of the specifics.

“We don’t care how much money you make
What you drive or what you weigh
Size don’t matter anyway
Girls lie, too!”

Ticks – Brad Paisley

This may be the  most romantic song ever. Though I’ll admit it seems less so since I’ve seen actual ticks.

“And I’d like to check you for ticks.

I know the perfect little path
Out in these woods I used to hunt
Don’t worry babe I’ve got your back
And I’ve also got your front
Now, I’d hate to waste a night like this
I’ll keep you safe you wait and see
The only thing allowed to crawl all over you when we get there is me.”

Online – Brad Paisley

Anyone with an online presence can appreciate this one!

“I work down at the Pizza Pit
And I drive an old Hyundai
I still live with my mom and dad
I’m 5 foot 3 and overweight
I’m a scifi fanatic
A mild asthmatic
And I’ve never been to second base
But there’s whole ‘nother me
That you need to see
Go checkout MySpace

‘Cause online I’m out in Hollywood
I’m 6 foot 5 and I look damn good”

What are some of your favorites?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

