22 weeks!

I’m feeling great, and baby girl is doing so well! She HATES dopplers, or any other such technology and will swim away from them. Which made my last midwife appointment pretty amusing, as she was sleeping when they found her heartbeat at a strong but slow rate, and then she woke up and wouldn’t stop wriggling trying to escape, making them chase her around my belly and raising her heart rate. We could also hear her kick at the probe on the doppler, and I could feel her kicking at the same time. Absolutely incredible!

My two youngest sisters in law know me and my love of snark so well. I have always loved my nerdy t-shirts, and miss wearing them now that I’m pregnant. So their Christmas gift to me?

Hehe. He.

And here’s my 22 week belly, which makes me feel ridiculously pregnant, but according to strangers still could be passed as being fat depending on what I’m wearing.

I love being pregnant! Seriously! I cannot wait to meet my baby girl…but after she comes could I just stay about 20-some weeks pregnant forever?

ETA: I should add, my sisters got the shirt from ThinkGeek, an amazing place for all things geeky! They also have some baby onesies I am dying for, but am too cheap to purchase!

3 Comments

Filed under Life, Pregnancy

3 responses to “22 weeks!

  1. Where’d you get that hilarious yet clever T-shirt? :-O

    • Good point, they got it from ThinkGeek! I added a link in the post.

      • They don’t ship stuff to over here in Bangladesh. I wish they did. :(

        Good luck with your baby. I sister gave birth to a doll look-alike baby girl about two months ago. Yup, I could see that it’s the most amazing feeling when you have your own baby!

Leave a Reply

