Wow

I can’t believe how long it’s been since I posted. It was never intentional, I just have been busy with school and work and, you know, growing a little person. I’ve decided I’m going to try to blog, and when baby girl is here maybe I will want to more, but I’m not going to feel guilty about it. Hopefully someone is still here.

Baby girl and I are doing fantastic. I’m in my last month of pregnancy and still loving it. I mean, sure, my back hurts in more ways than I can count, I can’t walk, things on the ground are totally out of reach, this heartburn is killer, I can’t sleep, I have to pee when I take more than five consecutive steps or two hours has passed, she can stretch and kick hard enough to be uncomfortable, and who can forget the hemorrhoids? But it is all temporary and so worth it. All it takes is to feel a little foot stick out and move around under my hand and I fall in love all over again. I may no longer want to be pregnant forever, but I know this is temporary and I’m loving this time with my sweet baby girl while I have it.

Really the only big negative to this pregnancy was finding out baby girl was breech last week. This has caused me all kinds of stress. If she stays that way I have to transfer care to an OB, and evidently in this region it is an automatic c-section. I have no problem getting a c-section if it’s truly needed, but getting one for this would be hard. So I spent much of last week upside down and at the chiropractor and we THINK she has flipped. She was being a stinker at our appointment on Thursday, so we couldn’t tell for sure, which means I get to see my daughter on ultrasound again on Monday. Send her head-down thoughts!

I can’t believe she could be here on Wednesday. WEDNESDAY. With no “next” or “two” or anything in front of it. Crazy! I realize it will probably be another month, and I’m completely ok with that, but it is still mind blowing to realize I’m at term in another few days.

I love my sweet baby girl and can’t wait to meet her!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wow

  1. I’m sure you’ve had an ass ton of non asked for advice thrown your way, and here’s mine:

    Even if you don’t blog, do keep a journal handy and jot down those thoughts that come to you. Baby brain will steal your memory of all this and turn it fuzzy.

    Never ever feel guilty about what you’re not getting done around the house. Soak up every nap with baby girl on your chest tht you can. EVERY one.

    When people come over, they are not there to see you. Hand over the baby and take a shower, take a walk, take a nap. If you have dear friends who ask what they can do to help, show them the laundry pile. LET people help you. Especially people who have kids, they KNOW and it makes us feel good to help a new mom. I promise.

    Do not stress the “milestones” that shit can drive you batty. They all are different they all do shit their own way, dont let some book written in generalities stress you out.

    Let her daddy do some of the feedings. We nuring momies get all that sweet bonding time and it’s good for the daddy too. Those 3am moments of pure silence and love are amazing – he should get a few too.

    Enjoy it. And if you should not enjoy every second of it, don’t feel bad. It’s like the rest of life, amazing mostly but tedious at times.

    Best of luck to you both. Please do keep us somewhat posted – if you can.

Leave a Reply

