It’s creeping back

I thoroughly enjoyed my dysthymia being more or less in remission for almost all of my pregnancy. And my post partum. But now that baby girl is three months old it’s starting to creep back.

A little thing going wrong Sunday sent me into a mini depression.

A silly thing currently going wrong won’t let go of my brain and let me sleep. I keep obsessing over it and can feel the depression pushing at the boundaries of my mind, seeking a crack to let it come in. Tension is gripping my whole body over this eminently first world problem.

Being healthy was so nice while it lasted. I’m trying to focus on being grateful for the reprieve rather than bitter that it doesn’t appear it will last. But man, having a taste of normalcy was so tantalizing…

Leave a comment

Filed under Invisible Illnesses, Life

Leave a Reply

