About Me

Me

I’m a twenty-something living in the Seattle amorphism. I graduated from college with degrees in mechanical engineering and mathematics, and am now back in school to get my masters degree in teaching the deaf while also completing a program so I can be certified to teach secondary math. At the end of April, 2010 I left my full-time structural engineering job due to Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Dysthymia, and wasn’t helped by my Social Anxiety Disorder/Social Phobia. On May 30, 2012 my life was forever changed by the birth of my sweet daughter. I’m now adjusting to the new pace of my life with her and loving watching her grow and develop!

The Hubby

My sweet hubby is a professional engineer who spends his “spare” time officiating different sports. He is a wonderful, supportive, caring husband, as evidenced by the fact that he puts up with my crazy! We’ve been together since 2003 and married since 2008.

Toby

Toby is our sweet little 3 year old shih tzu puppy. He is a great dog who loves to cuddle and play fetch endlessly.

Advertisements

2 responses to “About Me

  1. Eileen, I’m thinking of you and hoping that all is well! Just bought Signing Time’s ‘Potty Time’ package for the kid and thought of you yet again – so I figured it was high time to drop you a line.

  2. travelnole

    I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award! Check out the rules here on my blog if you’d like to participate :) http://anaturalhomebirth.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s